Sick of Sarah New Album 2205 Signed CD Giveaway

Sick of Sarah 2205 Cover
Sick of Sarah 2205 Album Cover

Anyone who reads this blog knows I absolutely love the band Sick of Sarah (you can read my short review here).

Recently I was contacted by the band to give away one autographed physical copy of their newly released album 2205 on this site.

Contest Rules for the Autographed Physical Copy of Sick of Sarah’s 2205 Album

Entering is easy. Just leave a comment on this post, tweet about Sick of Sarah’s new album, or mention Sick of Sarah on your Facebook profile. I will choose one person at random to receive the autographed CD.

Certain actions will get you more entries. Here’s a breakdown.

  • Comment on this post: 1 entry
  • Comment on this post and let me know your favorite Sick of Sarah song: 2 entries
  • Tweet about Sick of Sarah: 5 entries
  • Post a Sick of Sarah video on your Facebook profile: 10 entries (Overexposure or Kick Back)

If you do mention Sick of Sarah on Twitter or Facebook, please send me an e-mail via my contact form letting me know about it. On twitter, you can also CC @ronalfy and skip the e-mail.

The contest will end on February 22, 2011 and the winner will be announced shortly after.

Sick of Sarah is…

  • Jessie Farmer – Guitar and Backup Vocals
  • Jamie Holm – Bass Guitar and Backup Vocals
  • Katie Murphy – Guitars and Backup Vocals
  • Jessica Forsythe — Drums
  • Abisha Uhl – Lead Vocal, Guitar

More About Sick of Sarah

When the girls of Sick of Sarah jumped on the stage of Minneapolis’ prestigious 7th Street Entry on April 7th, 2010, the room was shaking with excitement. The sold-out crowd pushed to get closer, waiting for a glimpse of the ladies that had only months earlier departed for a tour across country. After touring behind their self-titled debut LP for most of 2008/2009, Sick of Sarah had built some anticipation for their homecoming, “This was our final Minneapolis show before making the new record, we felt this was the end of the first chapter, and we couldn’t wait to show everyone what was coming next,” says Lead Singer, Abisha Uhl.

That new chapter, 2205, was recorded in May at The Sonic Ranch in El Paso, TX, a studio made famous for its indie-rock clientele such as the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Conor Oberst, Portugal The Man, Taking Back Sunday, Trail of The Dead and its extensive amp and guitar collection including guitars from the Stevie Ray Vaughan estate. “We were able to just live, breath and sleep this album 24/7, a luxury we didn’t have our first time recording,” says bassist Jamie Holm. “Most of the songs had been demoed before we recorded, but we had to arrange the songs and write lyrics on spot.” Some of those lyrics were inspired by the rumors of ghosts haunting the studios and housing, pet raccoons, and mementos discarded by previous artists. According to Uhl, “Karen O (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) left behind a piece of paper with the number of a therapist and masseuse in a dresser in our bedroom.”

The band’s house and rehearsal space, 2205 Grand Ave has served both as a rotating home for each member of the band over the last few years and as a central creative hub. This location has become such an important symbol to the band’s identity that every member has a tattoo “2205” on their inner wrist. The address now lends its name to the new LP, 2205. With this simple gesture, the band has taken an important part of their own lives in order to present it to old and new fans alike in the form of a wild, raucous, catchy new album. The excited Minneapolis fans at the 7th Street Entry may have given Sick of Sarah a welcome homecoming, but with 2205 the band are welcoming fans into their own home.

Where Can You Find Sick of Sarah on the Web?

And… Their Awesome New Video, Overexposure

Let’s Get Started, Shall We?

10 thoughts on “Sick of Sarah New Album 2205 Signed CD Giveaway”

    1. Pacquaio,

      No, unfortunately haven’t met them yet. I think they’re coming to Austin in March, which would be cool.

      I’m sure we can work something out if you’re not in the U.S. I imagine SoS becoming bigger overseas than in the U.S. anyways.

  1. Hi, my name is also ronald in english, but ronny in german ;o).
    Today is abisha’s birthday. I’ve read it @ facebook and have left her a message.
    My favourite song from the new album is “simple parts”.
    I also like “give me a reason” or “fall” from the earlier album.
    Hope to win the signed CD ;o).

    Sorry because of my bad english, but i’m from europe.
    Nice greetings from germany.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top